Update on the Chinese Stalker

I just posted on my interaction with a young Chinese male potential stalker. I tried to talk him down for two reasons.

  1. First, and most important, I was concerned about the woman he was interested in stalking. If I can prevent harm to a specific woman or girl at the hands and dicks of men, I’ll do it. We are constantly in danger from both male strangers and especially the males we know. Men act, first and foremost, for selfish reasons, and if a woman is destroyed in the process of a man getting what he wants, nobody gives even half a shit. I give a shit. I give the mother lode of shits.
  2. Second, if I can shape the thinking of a single man, I stand the chance of saving scores of women and girls from future harm. It’s along the lines of that old proverb: “Give a person a fish and she’ll eat for a day. Teach a person to fish and she’ll eat for a lifetime.” Big picture. Strategic thinking. Preventative medicine. All that.

Anyhow, I do keep in touch with many of my students through a Chinese-based chat program and I heard from young dude last night. There were some positive things said, but I am not clear about whether he still intends to stalk his ex-girlfriend. There was some ambiguity at the end. Here is the exchange:

Dude: Today you said that happiness comes from our inside heart. And I half agree with that as I believe that our beloved ones are the source of half our happiness. Sometimes we still have to lay half of our happiness on the outside world like our beloved ones

Me: It is important for each of us to decide what it is that makes us happy. And then to set out to achieve it.

Dude: Thank you for teaching me that “if one side wants it, but the other side doesn’t want it, then the relationship cannot happen.” It gave me courage. And I have finally decided to let go of my ex-love.

Me: That is difficult, but good news. It is hard to see things when you are feeling pain. But with time, you’ll see that something better will happen for you. You are making a good, strong decision by letting go.

Dude: If possible, I still hope I could have a chance of reunion with her.

Me: That may just be a dream. But I would suggest letting it go. When a woman says no, she must be respected.

Dude: Thanks

Argh!!! I was feeling positive about him letting her go until I read his last statement. “if possible” “I still hope”.

Fuck! Let her go man!

Well, I tried.

About storyending

Feminism, atheism and other stuff

Posted on November 16, 2015, in Conversations with Men, Feminism, Male Privilege, Patriarchy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Update on the Chinese Stalker.

Comments are closed.

